Strathmore University Finance and Financial Economics Students Association Executive Team

By November 14, 2016 No Comments

Strathmore University Finance and Financial Economics Students’ Association (SUFFESA) is a student-run association duly recognized by the Dean of Students (DOS) Office of Strathmore University. It is the brand outfit for Finance and Financial Economics students of the University.

The association whose patron is Research Director Mr. Ferdinand Othieno, was started in June 2011, with the objective of providing a forum for its members to productively engage with the industry and with other members of the society.

In working as a team, SUFFESA focuses on the sustainable, holistic and personalized empowerment of its members. This is achieved by harnessing the efforts of our members in providing a platform for personal development and exposure to networking opportunities with industry and other stakeholders. Our strength lies in having a sense of purpose and delivery with excellence and passion. In fulfilling our mandate, SUFFESA is keen on promoting professionalism and inculcating a spirit of service and giving.

The 2017 Board comprises of 7 members:


Name: Mwaura Cynthia Wanjiru – 3rd Year Finance Student

Vice-Chairperson (Corporate Affairs & Public Relations)

Name: Prince Muraguri – 3rd Year Financial Economics Student

Vice-Chairperson (Marketing and Branding)

Name: Gichuru Michelle Njoki – 3rd Year Financial Economics Student


Name: Barasa Sandra Akochi – 3rd Year Finance Student

Organizing Secretary

Name: Kamau Joan Wanjiru – 3rd Year Financial Economics Student


Name: Hussein Luqman Bakari – 2nd Year Financial Economics Student


Name:  Lang’at Lynn Chemutai – 3rd Year Financial Economics Student

SUFFESA has a teams’ structure headed by the Chairperson. Each of the other Executive Board members heads a distinct team and joining any of these teams after the elections is on voluntary basis by members:

a)      Corporate Affairs and Public Relations

b)      Marketing and Branding

c)      Finance

d)     Events Organizing

e)      Communications and Media Presence

f)       Publications

Every team shall have a secretary appointed by the head of the team to write minutes of team meetings and keep the register of team members. The minutes and register of every team meeting shall be submitted to the EB by the head for submission to the DOS Office.